We want to thank the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) for their generous support of this project. In addition, we want to recognize and thank all the members of the RWJF Critical Care End-of-Life Peer Workgroup and, in particular, the following physicians and nurses for their contributions to this collaborative work.

    • Timothy G. Buchman, PhD, MD and Shawn Ray, RN, MS
    • E. Wesley Ely MD, MPH and Kate Payne, MSN, JD
    • John Heffner, and Winnie Hennessey, RN, MS
    • Donald Robert McCaffree, MD, Barry Gray, MD, and Yvette Gonzalez, RN, BSN
    • Anne C. Mosenthal, MD and Linda McGinnis, RN, MS
    • Michael Nozdrovicky, RN, MS
    • Molly Osborne, MD, PhD, Dane Nichols, MD, and Deborah Overbay, RN, MS
    • Henry Masur, MD and Tammy Jenkins, MSN, RN, CCRN
    • Thomas J. Prendergast, MD and Ingrid Mroz, RN, MS, CNS
    • Kathleen Puntillo, RN, DNSc, FAAN
    • Sue Ross, RN, MS, CNS
    • Cynda Rushton, DNSc, RN, FAAN and Dana Moore, RN, MS, CNS
    • William J. Sibbald, MD, FRCPC, FCCHSE, Cameron Guest, MD, MEd, and Julie MacDonald, RN, MS
    • Rita Smith, RN, MS
    • Patsy Treece, RN, MS, CNS
      - Return to table of contents -

Promoting Excellence in End-of-Life Care was a national program of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation dedicated to long-term changes in health care institutions to substantially improve care for dying people and their families.

Your Feedback