APRN - Advanced Practice Certification

APRN-Advanced Practice Certification

Advanced Practice Certification

AACN's entry-level advanced practice certifications are for nurses educated at the graduate level as ACNPs and CNSs to provide advanced nursing care across the continuum of healthcare services to meet the specialized needs of a specific patient population with acute and/or complex health conditions.

APRN Certification Exams

  • Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP — ACNPC-AG
  • Adult-Gerontology CNS (Wellness through Acute Care) — ACCNS-AG
  • Pediatric CNS (Wellness through Acute Care) — ACCNS-P
  • Neonatal CNS (Wellness through Acute Care) — ACCNS-N
  • Adult Acute Care NP — ACNPC (available for initial exam through 2014)
  • Acute/Critical Care CNS; Adult, Pediatric, Neonatal — CCNS (available for initial exam through 2014)

Additional Resources at Your Fingertips

Your Feedback